A Chemical Sciences Roundtable Workshop

November 18-19, 2019

National Academy of Sciences Building
2101 Constitution Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20418

Workshop Description:
Advances in electrochemistry are enabling new developments in energy storage, energy conversion, catalysis, separations, and instrumentation. This workshop will (1) review emerging applications of electrochemistry, (2) discuss instrumentation, educational, human resource, and other needs to enable advances in electrochemistry, and (3) forecast new technologies and processes that could be developed given breakthroughs in fundamental and applied research in electrochemistry. Ultimately, the workshop will explore the future of electrochemistry, which could transform technologies across various applications. Join us for an informative selection of plenary talks and in-depth panel discussions to explore the frontiers of electrochemistry.

Register Here

Workshop Planning Committee:

  • Hector D. Abruna, Cornell University
  • Philip Baran, Scripps Research Institute
  • Carol A. Bessel, National Science Foundation
  • Yet-Ming Chiang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Anne Co, The Ohio State University
  • Raul Miranda, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Cynthia Zoski, The University of Texas at Austin

Confirmed Workshop Participants:

  • Larry Faulkner, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Stanley Whittingham, Binghamton University
  • Esther Takeuchi, Stony Brook University
  • Veronica Augustyn, North Carolina State University
  • Marc Koper, Leiden University
  • Ismaila Dabo, Pennsylvania State University
  • Thomas Jaramillo, Stanford University
  • Song Lin, Cornell University
  • Kevin Moeller, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Bill Tumas, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Andrew Rappe, University of Pennsylvania
  • Shelley Minter, University of Utah
  • David Muller, Cornell University
  • Miguel Modestino, New York University
  • Matt Sigman, University of Utah
  • Jeff Dick, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Karthish Manthiram, Massachusetts Institute of Technology