Events

The EHMI coordinates ongoing National Academies work and develops additional activities to further address complex environmental health issues.

Related Upcoming Events

Strengthening Sustainability Programs at the Undergraduate and Graduate Levels: A Workshop
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Washington, DC 

 

Environmental Health Data Integration: Measurement and Impact
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Washington, DCvia Webcast

 

Setting Priorities for Health, Social, and Economic Disruptions from Spills in Alaska
Wednesday, February 20 – Thursday, February 21, 2019
Anchorage, AK

 

Emerging Science Workshop: The Promise of Single Cell and Single Molecule Analysis Tools to Advance Environmental Health Research
Thursday, March 7 – Friday, March 8, 2019
Washington, DCvia Webcast

 

Challenges in Initiating and Conducting Long-Term Health Monitoring of Populations Following Nuclear and Radiological Emergencies in the United States: a Workshop 
Tuesday, March 12 – Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Washington, DC | via Webcast

 

Evidence on Integration in Chemical Assessments: Challenges Faced in Developing and Communicating Human Health Effect Conclusions
Thursday, March 28 – Friday, March 29, 2019
Washington, DC | via Webcast

 

Mid-Atlantic Oil Spill: Are We Ready?
Friday, March 29, 2019
Virginia Beach, VA 

 

Lifesavers Conference 2019
Sunday, March 31 – Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Louisville, KY 

 


Related Past Events
*
: indicates EHMI activity

Frontiers of Big Data, Modeling, and Simulation in Urban Sustainability
Wednesday, January 30 – Thursday, January 31, 2019
Washington, DC | via Webcast

 

2019 Transportation Research Board Annual Meeting
Sunday, January 13 – Thursday, January 17, 2019
Washington, DC
View environmental health-related sessions here.

 

Emerging Science Workshop: Understanding the Interplay of Environmental Stressors, Infectious Disease, and Human Health
Tuesday, January 15 – Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Washington, DC | via Webcast

 

Prioritizing Health and Oil Spill Preparedness
Tuesday, December 4 – Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Houma, LA

The National Academies/GoMRI/Sea Grant collaborative workshop series,Regional priority setting for health, social, and economic disruption from spills, kicked off December 4 with a two-day event in Houma, Louisiana. Community members gathered to discuss physical, mental, social, economic, cultural, and spiritual impacts from oil spills. Emergency responders explained the existing framework for preparing and responding to oil and chemical spills, researchers revealed their findings about public health impacts, and community representatives also shared their experiences. Participants engaged in multiple breakout groups to discuss local and regional public health and disaster issues.  Videos of the presentations and discussions at the meeting can be found here.

 

NASEM Legionella Meeting 4
Monday, October 22, 2018
Washington, DC

 

CPSC Flame Retardants Public Meeting II
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Washington, DC

 

Exploring Medical and Public Health Preparedness for a Nuclear Incident: A Workshop
August 22-23, 2018
Washington, DC

 

Medical Product Shortages During Disasters: Opportunities to Predict, Prevent, and Respond: A Workshop
September 5-6, 2018
Washington, DC

 

Moving Forward Together: A Public Session of the Environmental Health Matters Initiative*
July 11, 2018
Washington, DC

 

Transportation-Related Noise and Vibration Committee Summer Conference
June 25-27, 2018
Washington, DC

 

School Success: An Opportunity for Population Health Action
June 14, 2018
Oakland, CA

 

Global Health Transitions and Sustainable Solutions: the Role of Partnerships – a Workshop
June 13-14, 2018
Washington, DC

 

Environmental Dynamics and Exposure Pathways of Subsurface Contaminants: Part 4
May 17, 2018
Washington, DC

 

Management of Legionella in Water Systems
May 7-8, 2018
Washington, DC

 

Environmental Dynamics and Exposure Pathways of Subsurface Contaminants: Part 3
April 26, 2018
Washington, DC

 

EHMI Public Meeting 1*
April 4, 2018
Washington, DC
View the meeting agenda here.

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Submit Your Comments

Contact Us

  Address: 500 5th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Engage on Social Media

follow me on twitter

Help Us Spread the Word!