Committee Members

Norman P. Neureiter, Chair
American Association for the Advancement of Science

B. John Garrick, Vice chair
Independent Consultant

Robert A. Bari
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Percy M. Beard, Jr.
Institute of Nuclear Power Operations

Jan Beyea
Consulting in the Public Interest

M. Quinn Brewster
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Michael L. Corradini
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Vijay K. Dhir
University of California, Los Angeles

Michael W. Golay
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Barbara L. Hamrick
University of California, Irvine Medical Center

Shelley A. Hearne
Johns Hopkins University

Paul A. Locke
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

James E. Matheson

Najmedin Meshkati
University of Southern California

Thomas G. Moser
Osprey Global Solutions

Arthur T. Motta
Pennsylvania State University

John A. Orcutt
Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Emilie M. Roth
Roth Cognitive Engineering

Joseph E. Shepherd
California Institute of Technology

Elizabeth Q. Ten Eyck
ETE Consulting, Inc.

Frank N. von Hippel
Princeton University

Loring A. Wyllie, Jr.
Degenkolb Engineers

Committee Bios

NORMAN P. NEUREITER, CHAIR Norman P. Neureiter, Ph.D., is a senior advisor at the Center for Science Diplomacy and acting director of the Center for Science, Technology, and Security Policy of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). He is also the U.S. co-chair of the Indo-U.S. Science and Technology Forum—an organization created …

View page »