David A. Dzombak (NAE), Co-Chair
Hamerschlag University Professor and Department Head
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University

Wendy J. Harrison, Co-Chair
Professor of Geology and Geological Engineering
Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
Colorado School of Mines


Melissa Batum
Senior Program Analyst
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
U.S. Department of the Interior
Division of Environmental Assessment

Susan L. Brantley (NAS)
Distinguished Professor and Director
Earth and Environmental Systems Institute
The Pennsylvania State University

David Cole
The Ohio State University

David Curtiss
Executive Director
American Association of Petroleum Geologists

L. David Glatt
Section Chief, Environmental Health
North Dakota Department of Health and
Co-Chair, Environmental Council of the States’ Shale Gas Caucus

Julia Hobson Haggerty
Assistant Professor
Department of Earth Sciences
Montana State University

Steven P. Hamburg
Chief Scientist
Environmental Defense Fund

Marilu Hastings
Vice President, Sustainability Program
The Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation

Joe Lima
Director, Environmental Sustainability
Schlumberger Services, Inc.

Jan Mares
Senior Policy Advisor
Resources for the Future

Elena S. Melchert
Office of Fossil Energy
Department of Energy

Evan S. Michelson
Program Officer
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

C. Michael Ming
General Manager
GE Global Research Oil & Gas Technology Center

Kris J. Nygaard
Senior Stimulation Consultant
ExxonMobil Upstream Research Co.

Amy Pickle
Director, State Policy Program
Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions
Duke University

Geoffrey Plumlee
Associate Director
U.S. Geological Survey

Craig Simmons
Distinguished Professor and Chair
Flinders University

Timothy R. Spisak
Senior Advisor
Bureau of Land Management
Department of the Interior

Berry H. (Nick) Tew, Jr.
Alabama State Geologist and Oil and Gas Supervisor
Geological Survey of Alabama/State Oil and Gas Board and
Official Representative, Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission and Groundwater Protection Council

Scott W. Tinker
Director and State Geologist
Bureau of Economic Geology
Professor and Allday endowed Chair
‎Jackson School of Geosciences, UT Austin
Association of American State Geologists, official representative and past-president
American Association of Petroleum Geologists, past president
American Geosciences Institute, president

Sandra Wiegand
Petroleum Engineer
Department of the Interior
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement