Committee on America’s Climate Choices

The members of the Committee on America’s Climate Choices are:

Albert Carnesale (Chair), University of California, Los Angeles
William L. Chameides (Vice Chair), Duke University
Donald F. Boesch, University of Maryland, Cambridge
Marilyn A. Brown, Georgia Institute of Technology
Jonathan Cannon, University of Virginia
Thomas Dietz, Michigan State University
Dr. George C. Eads, CRA International
Robert W. Fri, Resources for the Future
James E. Geringer, Environmental Systems Research Institute
Dr. Dennis L. Hartmann, University of Washington
Charles O. Holliday, Jr., DuPont
Ms. Katharine L. Jacobs*, University of Arizona
Mr. Thomas Karl*, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Diana M. Liverman, University of Oxford
Pamela A. Matson, Stanford University
Peter H. Raven, Missouri Botanical Garden
Richard L. Schmalensee, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Philip R. Sharp, Resources for the Future
Peggy M. Shepard, WE ACT for Environmental Justice
Robert H. Socolow, Princeton University
Susan Solomon, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Bjorn Stigson, World Business Council for Sustainable Development
Thomas J. Wilbanks, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Peter Zandan, Public Strategies, Inc.

* Resigned to take policy-making position in the government